“It’s Just Another Manic Monday…”

(image provided by knitfreedom.com)

Enjoy the throwback video above…  Bangles “Manic Monday”

Do you ever have one of those “Manic Mondays”??
If you don’t, stop reading now
(and tell me what remote island you live on – I want to join you!!).
If you do, what do you to do cope??

(image provided by travelindiapictures.net)

I don’t know about you, but my life goes NONSTOP.  My hubby came up with the idea of “being kids again” and I scoffed.  Not so nicely I may add :(.  I figured that I’m not a kid anymore, and NOTHING can take my mind off the day-to-day stresses that I have.  Boy was I wrong!!  (And thankfully!!)

My family and I “took off” Saturday.  While that may not be a big deal to some of you, it is a HUGE deal for my family.  I don’t remember the last time we ALL took a free day together.  No cell phones, internet access, work calls, soccer – football – baseball – softball practice, laundry, chores, grocery shopping, yadda, yadda, yadda…

Of course we couldn’t stay at home for the day and accomplish that, so we headed a couple of hours east to Birmingham, Alabama.  We packed an ice chest with drinks, cheese sandwich stuff, chips and headed straight for Alabama Adventure.  We had never been there before, but it was a HUGE success!!  It’s a water park & theme park rolled into one.  And a tip for any of you close enough to go…if you take a Golden Flake chip bag in, you get the tickets for HALF OFF!!

 

Moral of the story…BE A KID AGAIN!!  At least for a day 🙂 .

Leave a Reply

