My Dream Home Scrap Book

My Dream Home Scrap Book

For some Pinterest is a great tool for many things; for others  it’s a huge waste of time. I love to scour the site for things I don’t need and things wish I had including a home of my own. Since I got started working in real estate I have had an itch to buy a house (a very intense itch). My husband tells me almost daily how we need to save more money and that now is not a good time to purchase. Although I am aware of those things my thirst continues. So to relieve my home buying itch I have started a “Dream Home Book”! It allows me to flip through my “Better Homes and Garden” magazines and my Pinterest page and cut/print out pictures when I see the perfect piece for my dream home. Last week I found this beautiful white farmhouse sink that I carefully cut out and pasted on the front page of the “Kitchen section” of my book (Yes, I have sections in my book.). I love finding new items for my book and my husband has actually started contributing to it with floor plans and such. It is becoming a hobby I enjoy very much.

Be aware my dream book WILL NOT help me if my husband and I decide to purchase an already built home. There is no possible way a home could fit every detail in my book unless we built it ourselves. When that time comes IGNORE YOUR BOOK; I repeat IGNORE YOUR BOOK! 

So if you have an itch for a perfectly crafted dream home; build a dream home book! It works!!

 

My Dream Home Scrap Book

Looking for more information on Starkville, MS Real Estate ?  Email (stephanie@starkvillelife.com) , (kim@starkvillerealestate.com) , (tricia@starkvillerealestate.com) , Text/Call (Stephanie @ 662.769.0721, Kim @ 662.312.7763, Tricia @ 662.418.2128 , Tweet (@JitzGrrl) , Facebook (stephanieatkinsarnett), Website (StarkvilleLife.com), or (StarkvilleHomeTeam.com)

Leave a Reply

